Glam Polish: Graveyard Ghouls trio

Hi!

Today I have swatches and reviews of a new halloween collection by Glam Polish available for preorder now, and officially released on the 28th of September. Visit my ‘Where to buy‘ tab for purchasing details.

First up is Frankenslime*, a “green crelly base packed full of multiple sizes of neon green and metallic purple glitter”. The formula was on the thin and sheer side but easy to control and built up opacity nicely. I did have trouble getting the larger neon hexes out and storing the polish upside down should help with this but some fishing is required. This is 3 coats plus top coat.

graveyard3

Blood & Bones* is made up of “multiple sizes and shapes of black, white & red holo glitter with white skull glitter in a clear base”, meant as a glitter topper. What makes this polish so unique are those skulls!! I’ve never seen skull-shaped glitter before and it’s just perfect for halloween! The formula was good and I stored the bottle upside down so the skulls came out easily although I mainly placed it on the nail with the brush so I could get it to look how I wanted. This is 2 coats (plus a few extra swipes) over Essie Sand Tropez, plus top coat.

graveyard2Last up is my pick of the collection, Graveyard Smash!* It is described as “a clear base packed full of different sizes and shapes of hot orange, purple, emerald & black, matte and metallic glitter” and Rachel, the creator of Glam Polish, has got to know star glitter gets me every time! The formula was similar to Blood & Bones and I did have to fish a bit for the stars but it wasn’t too hard. I absolutely adore this colour combo of glitters! This is 2 dabbed coats over Ulta3 Black Satin, plus top coat. My accent nail is simply one coat of Graveyard Smash over black, plus studs from Born Pretty Store.

graveyard1Hope you guys love them as much as I do! Spot any favourites?

Til next time! x

* Products provided for review

Leave a comment