Bella Belle Nail Couture – My Precious collection

Image

Helloooo! Finally, a post! After being hella busy with exams and assignments, it feels so nice to be able to find some time to edit pics and write a post. I have so many swatch pics on my camera just waiting to be posted.

The My Precious* collection was actually officially released quite a while back (sorry for the late post Vicky!), but is definitely still available at Bella Belle’s etsy store. I forgot to take these swatches with flash, but trust me the holo adds a whole other dimension to these polishes. Without further ado…

Garnet* is a juicy, rich red jelly filled with holo glitters and bars. Now I know how some of y’all feel about bar glitters and the ‘hairy’ look, but this collection changed the way I thought about them! They bars lie flat, easily smoothed out with top coat, and look pretty amazing within the depths of the jelly base. Consider me a convert! This was 2 easy coats plus two coats of top coat (for extra gloss).

Image

Ameythst* is the purple version: my fave!! The formula on this one was thinner, and a little runnier so be careful with cuticle flooding. Lucky clean up is pretty easy. This was 3 coats plus 2 coats of top coat.

ImageLast up is Sapphire*, the brilliant blue version! This was 2 coats plus 2 coats of top coat. I found this one on the thicker side and the bars liked to stick together a little more. I recommend doing thinner coats for easier application.

Image

This collection is out now, visit my ‘Where to buy‘ tab for purchasing details!

What do you think? Yes or no to bar glitters?

Til next time!

x

* Products provided for review

Leave a Reply

