Glam Polish: Sideshow Alley trio

The amazingly talented Rachel from Glam Polish also came up with a fun alternative to the traditional halloween colours in her Graveyard Ghouls trio with the Sideshow Alley trio. As I don’t wear halloween colours a lot myself, it’s awesome to have this trio! It’s so versatile and can definitely be worn whatever the date!

Freakshow* is described as “blue & fern dots with neon blue, neon green and fern hex glitter in a white crelly base”. The formula was on the thick side so I would recommend thinner coats. I did store the polish upside down yet still had some trouble getting the dots out and eventually had to fish for them a bit and place them on my nail. This is 3 coats plus 2 coats of top coat. My accent nails are simply Ulta3 Lily White with studs from Born Pretty Store. (Not sure why my skin turned out so red in this pic!)

freakshow3

Funhouse* is described as “multiple sizes of metallic purple and neon pink matte glitter in a white crelly base”. The formula was along the same lines as Freakshow, so keeping it to thinner coats would make it easier to apply. I also had to fish for the dots in this. But I really like the look of it; like candy! This is 3 coats plus 2 coats of top coat. My accent nails are Ulta3 Lily White with studs from Born Pretty Store.

freakshow2Last up is the fun glitter topper Insane Clown Poppy*, which is made up of a rainbow of dot and hex glitters in a clear base. The formula was on the runny side but I found it pretty easy to get an even mix of the glitters on the brush and apply it on my nails. Make sure to give it a good roll between your hands before application to mix up the heavier glitters from the bottom of the bottle! This is 2 coats over Ulta3 Lily White plus top coat. My accents nails are a water marble using China Glaze Sugar High, Peachy Keen, For Audrey, and Lime Crime Crema de Limon.

freakshow1This trio as well as the Graveyard Ghouls trio goes on sale tomorrow in Australia! Visit here to purchase.

For more information on where to purchase this brand internationally, visit my ‘Where to buy‘ tab.

Til next time! x

* Products provided for review

 

 

One thought on “Glam Polish: Sideshow Alley trio

  1. Pingback: Born Pretty Store Neon Studs Review | Just the Polish

Leave a Reply

