Bella’s Touch Lacquer – Livin’ In The 80s

Today I have a new-to-me Aussie indie brand to show you! I had never heard of Bella’s Touch Lacquer until it’s owner contacted me about swatches so I thought I’d give it a go with some minis.

Livin’ In The 80s is made up of tiny matte neon pink, blue and yellow glitter in a clear base. From the initial nail wheel swatches she showed me, it looked like a sparse glitter topper but I found it way too packed with glitter to look nice over a base colour. So I tried it on it’s own where it looked much better; kind of like a version of the famous Floam! I had a lot of trouble with the formula though. When I received the package, it did look like some polish had leaked around the lip of the bottle and that could’ve led to the thickening of the polish. This made it hard to apply as it justΒ would not spread. I don’t think I’d recommend the mini bottles (if she is selling them). Their brushes were wonky and hard on all the polishes I received which only added to the difficulty of application. I ended up having to kind of pat the glitter on my nail and it still isn’t 100% opaque. It also takes a while to dry so you definitely need a fast-dry top coat handy.

These photos are 3 dabbed coats plus 2 coats of top coat (although another coat would be good to make it absolutely smooth).

livin in the 80s2 livin in the 80s1I think it does look very pretty though but the formula gives me some doubts about wearing it again…

For more information on where to purchase this brand, visit my ‘Where to buy‘ tab.

Til next time! x

3 thoughts on “Bella’s Touch Lacquer – Livin’ In The 80s

  1. Ah well this is kind of crappy to read, I made sure the brushes were alright before shipping so I’m not sure how they ended up wonky.. Beautiful swatch though! Although the micro glitters are yellow not green πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

