Gloss ‘n Sparkle – Congenial

Hey guys! Happy May 1st!

Gloss ‘n Sparkle recently released their new Harmony collection and I just had to snatch up a few, which came in the mail today! 

‘Congenial’ is described as a “pale green creamy base specked with copper, caramel and iridescent green/orange glitters in square and hex shapes”. The formula is a bit thicker than what I’ve experienced with other Gloss ‘n Sparkle polishes which affected its ability to self-level nicely. But ‘stirring’ the polish every time I dip the brush in (which basically means rolling the cap around the opening of the bottle so the brush can stir the polish – as an alternative to shaking the bottle) helped with application. ‘Congenial’ was opaque at 2 coats, plus top coat in this swatch.

DSC09187

I loveee the combo of copper with green. It really offsets nicely and I’m so glad I picked this up! Definitely on my list of favourites!

For more information on where to purchase this brand, visit my ‘Where to buy‘ tab. The Harmony collection is available now!

Til next time! x

 

Leave a Reply

