Jindie Nails – Swoon

Autism awareness manicure #5!

I’ve realised that my newest craze is neon glitter! It makes every polish pop and I just want to scream “gimme gimme gimme!”

‘Swoon’ is a mix of blue circle and micro glitter, and orange, yellow and blue neon hex glitter in a light blue crelly base. The formula was difficult: thick and not self-levelling. The neon glitters also had to be fished for although storing the polish bottle upside down before using it helped a lot. While waiting for each layer of polish to dry, I also flipped the bottle upside down to make sure the neon glitters didn’t settle to the bottom. I used 3 coats with additional swipes to cover up bald spots to be completely opaque, and no top coat.

ImageDespite the difficult formula, I’m now halfway through this bottle of ‘Swoon’ so you can tell I still really love it. The unique glitter combination really wins me over.

For more information on where to purchase this brand, check out my ‘Where to buy‘ tab.

Til next time! x

Leave a Reply

